top of page
Hi There

I'm Stephen, I have been working as a chef around the world for almost 20 years now. I love food and I love cooking for my friends, family and most importantly, my 3 year old. On my web site I will be provioding a selection of my favourate recipes that I have cooked at home for my friends and family. 

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Irish Wheaten Loaf


This is one of my favorite breads to both make and eat. It is a recipe that i cooked many time whilst I worked as a sous chef in the Westbury hotel in Dublin. Now I am a father and a full time head chef it is important to me that i cook food that is quick, easy and full of flavor and this recipe ticks all of those boxes. It take minuets to make and tastes great.

300g wholemeal flour

80g porridge oats

40g melted butter

1 tsp caster sugar

½ tsp salt

200g buttermilk

200g whole milk

1 ½ tsp bicarbonate of soda

This is such a simple recipe to make all it takes is minuets. Take all the ingredients except for the bicarbonate of soda and place them in a mixing bowl and mix them all together, once fully combined your mix will look like thick porridge. Next add in the the bicarbonate of soda and mix it in (at this point the soda will react with the acids in the butter and create gasses that will give your bread the lift). Place your mix into a standard pound bread tin and bake in an oven pre-heated to 200c for 20 minuets, after this lower your oven to 150c and bake for a further 15 minuets. Once its cooked take it out of your bread tin and place it onto a cooling rack as this will stop it sweating. Then just enjoy!!!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page