top of page
Hi There

I'm Stephen, I have been working as a chef around the world for almost 20 years now. I love food and I love cooking for my friends, family and most importantly, my 3 year old. On my web site I will be provioding a selection of my favourate recipes that I have cooked at home for my friends and family. 

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Stem gingernuts - a pantry staple 


we love these little, sweet and spicy biscuits in our house, especially when they come straight out of the oven and slightly gooey on the inside. They are one of those recipes that you find you can make anytime because you find that most of the ingredients are in the back of your cupboard. They only take a couple of minutes to make and will keep for weeks in an airtight tin, if your family can keep their hands off them long enough.

350g self raising flour

2 tsp ground ginger

1tsp bicarbonate of soda

200g caster sugar

115b butter

85g golden syrup

1 egg

35g stem ginger drained and finely chopped

warm the syrup and butter in a pan until the butter has melted and set aside to cool slightly. Place all of the other ingredients into a mixer and when the butter and syrup are barley warm add them into the bowl, mix together until they are incorporated. Roll the mixture into a walnut sized ball in your hands, about 25g in weight. Place onto baking paper, allowing enough room in between for them to spread. bake at 160c for 13 - 15 minutes turning the tray half way. let them cool on the tray for a couple of minutes then place on a cooling rack and enjoy.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page