top of page
Hi There

I'm Stephen, I have been working as a chef around the world for almost 20 years now. I love food and I love cooking for my friends, family and most importantly, my 3 year old. On my web site I will be provioding a selection of my favourate recipes that I have cooked at home for my friends and family. 

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Summer memories - piri piri chicken 


The sun has been shining in Liverpool this weekend and the endless winter seams to have come to an end. This blast of beautiful weather has inspired me to put a bit of sunshine into my cooking this week. This recipe for my homemade piri piri marinade takes me back to my summer holidays on the beach front in Portugal, taking in the sun and enjoying a cold bottle of Sagres along with this spicy chicken native to the land. This hot and spicy marinade, filled with chilies and smoked paprika and served with this light and summery salad of avocado, tomato and coriander in a lime dressing really fills you with the warmth and flavours of summer.

For the marinade

10 red chillies

2 red onion

3 cloves of garlic

½ a bunch of marjoram

2 tsp smoked paprika

1tsp rock salt

50ml red wine vinegar

150ml olive oil

Chop the stalks off the chillies and toss them in a little olive oil and roast them in a hot oven to 10 minutes, until the skin blisters and darkens. Peel and roughly chop both the onions and garlic and put them in a pan with all of the other ingredients including the roasted chillies and bring to the boil. Allow to simmer for 10 minutes and blitz in a blender until smooth. Smother this over half a chicken and roast for 45 minutes.

For the salad

4 salad tomatoes

1 red onion

1 avocado

small handful of coriander leaves

½ a lime 

2 tblsp of olive oil

Cut your tomatoes into 6 and dice your avocado, finely slice the onion and chop the coriander. place them in a bowl and toss them in the lime juice and olive oil. Add a little salt and pepper to taste and enjoy with a cold beer.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page