top of page
Hi There

I'm Stephen, I have been working as a chef around the world for almost 20 years now. I love food and I love cooking for my friends, family and most importantly, my 3 year old. On my web site I will be provioding a selection of my favourate recipes that I have cooked at home for my friends and family. 

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

The ultimate BBQ burger - chorizo and Comte melt in the middle burger 


When it comes to bbq’s there is nothing better than a good burger and this is about as good as it gets. I am on holiday in the south of France and the sun is cracking the flags, the beer is cold and the bbq hot. I have popped down to the butchers to get some mince, chorizo and then into the local cheese monger for a big block of Comte cheese. I have used my standard burger recipe ( http://stiggyw.tumblr.com/post/143391177257/the-perfect-burger-a-real-bank-holiday-crowd )  and added in some chopped chorizo and a big lump of Comte in the centre. This cheese works great for this recipe as it is the stringiest, gooiest cheese when it is cooked. Not only that but it has a beautiful nutty flavour.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page