top of page
Hi There

I'm Stephen, I have been working as a chef around the world for almost 20 years now. I love food and I love cooking for my friends, family and most importantly, my 3 year old. On my web site I will be provioding a selection of my favourate recipes that I have cooked at home for my friends and family. 

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Overnight Oats with Berries and Chia Seeds - The breakfast boost you need when times are tough.


What a month September has turned out to be! Between staff holidays, staff calling sick and even some moving on to pastures greener, it meant that it was up to head chef to pick up the slack. This has resulted in a month of 80+ hours a week of running round a hot sweety kitchen turfing out beautiful food for hundreds of people a day. I would not have made it to the end of the month without the support of my wonderful, ever patient wife and the solid graft of my sous chef. The other thing that has kept me going is making sure that I start the day the right way ensuring that I have enough energy to make it to the end of the day with a smile on my face. This recipe did the job on more than one occasion, dairy free, full of fresh fruit, oats and packed full of energy thanks to the wonderful chia seeds in there. It is best to make it the night before so it is ready to grab out of the fridge first thing in the morning.

200ml almond milk

2tbls almond butter

30ml honey

100g frozen raspberries

25g chai seeds

50g porridge oats

berries to top off

All that is need to make sure you are ready for the day ahead is to place the almond milk, butter, honey, and raspberries in a blender and wizz it together until its smooth. Then just fold in the oats and chai seeds, pour them into your favourite glass and leave them in the fridge overnight to allow the seeds and oats to plump up a soften ready for breakfast the next day.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page