top of page
Hi There

I'm Stephen, I have been working as a chef around the world for almost 20 years now. I love food and I love cooking for my friends, family and most importantly, my 3 year old. On my web site I will be provioding a selection of my favourate recipes that I have cooked at home for my friends and family. 

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Herb Crusted Rack of Lamb - For That Special Night In


When it comes to December and being a chef the whole month is pretty much a right off. Long days, on all weekend and even a 14 hour shift on both Christmas day and New Years eve, making it home just in time to watch the fireworks on the news at midnight.

This means that when January comes around I have lot of making up to do with my long suffering wife. So the first week in January is reserved for family time, catching up on the decorating and making up to my wife by cooking romantic meals for 2 with a good bottle of wine.

This dish is a long time favourite and is reserved for such an occasion, making the night feel special as I roast a full rack of lamb and carve it at the table for my better half.

I like to serve mine on the right side of medium along with a couple of sides of Dauphinoise potato and some seasonal green vegetable.

I used a six bone rack of lamb that weighed in at around 600g. The herb crust is simple enough to make and really adds a really vibrant finish to the dish.

100g fresh white bread with the crust off

30g of fresh parsley

1 tbls of flour

a pinch of salt and pepper

1 egg yolk

1 tsp dijon mustard

Before you start give the lamb a really good seal in a hot pan to ensure a good amount of cramelization on the meat, set it aside to cool whilst you make up the crust.

Place the bread, herb, salt and pepper and the flour (the four will stop the bread forming back into a doughy ball) into a food processor and wizz until a fine green bread crumb s formed.

Mix the egg yolk and mustard together and brush the mixture onto the side of the lamb, then press the bread crumb onto the mixture, drizzle little olive oil over the top. Roast the the lamb 170c for 20 minuets and allow to rest for a further 5 minuets.

All that is left to do is to enjoy it with your favourate sides and a good bottle of red.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page