top of page
Hi There

I'm Stephen, I have been working as a chef around the world for almost 20 years now. I love food and I love cooking for my friends, family and most importantly, my 3 year old. On my web site I will be provioding a selection of my favourate recipes that I have cooked at home for my friends and family. 

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Brioche french toast with poached berries - A perfect treat to start the day


Some days you wake up and you say to yourself that you deserve a treat!

For me, today was one of those days, it's been a long and busy week in work, I got up early to go for a run before my son went to school, being mid November that meant 10km in almost pitch black and almost braking my leg multiple times whilst running on many of Liverpool's pot holed roads. Once home it was to do battle with my 5 year old to get him ready for school. Then the dreaded daily chore of the school run.

With today being my day off, by the time I got back from the school run it was time to relax, I was hungry, in need of a sugar fix and a large black coffee. I raided the cupboard and found my sons breakfast brioche and some fresh berries in the fridge.

All I had to do was throw the berries in a pan with a little vanilla, some sugar and poach them in their own juice for a couple of minuets. Whilst they where cooking I whipped a couple of eggs, grated a little nutmeg, dip the brioche in and pan fried for a couple of minuets each side.

The result was the perfect breakfast treat.

Now that's done with time to start the house work, oh well can't have everything!!!!


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page